We are currently under maintenance. Please be patient while we improve our website.


About     |     Contact     |     Advertising
streething.com show full header

Future Music Festival Asia 2013 Full Line Up Announced

By ChooEe Hwang, February 4, 2013


Southeast Asia’s largest music festival just got bigger with the addition of a new stage featuring world renowned dance music acts and HipHop Legends that are set to deliver the most exciting musical experience across two days 15 & 16 March taken place at Sepang International Circuit (SIC), Malaysia.

The epic festival, dubbed to be the largest music festival in the region and set to become one of the most expensive music productions ever to be held in the country, will for the first time, see the introduction of legendary HipHop acts which will feature the likes of Naughty by Nature, who will be presenting the 20th Anniversary of HipHop Hooray, and De La Soul. The other international act confirmed is English electronic band, Ladytron (DJ set). The other international acts confirmed for the festival include, world-renowned Dutch DJ Sidney Samson,

Grammy Award nominee and trance superstar producer, Andy Moor, and the pride of Asia, Angger Dimmas who has been picked up by the likes of Tiesto and Steve Aoki. With the organizers also keen to add an Asian element into the award-winning music festival, a host of regional and local acts have also been handpicked to showcase their talents on Day 2 of the Future Music Festival Asia which will be held on March 16.

Among those include, Idiotape (South Korea), Shut Da Mouth (South Korea), Sixteen (Indonesia) who is also one of Indonesia’s most promising new talent, DJ Stas (Singapore) and DJ Bento (Japan). Also announced were the local heroes which include some of the country’s top music talents including Malaysia’s top DJ duo, Goldfish & Blink, the country’s king of HipHop, Joe Flizzow,alternative rock band, Kyoto Protocol, iconic electro duo, LapSap, purveyors of indie music, They Will Kill Us All, and a host of other up and coming acts such as Brains & The Eye (B.A.T.E), H3 featuring Arabyrd, Dangerdisko, Eva T, Deer Society, Darren Ashley, Bud Culture, OMP DJs, Mr. Fluff, Twilight Action Girl, Mister Ariffin, FONO, DJ Fuzz, Jakeman & Skeletor, Nadira, Johan Nasir, Mr. Nasty and GuruGuru.

Day 1, March 15 Highlights:

  • Armin Van Buuren’s legendary 600th ‘A State of Trance: 600’ (ASOT600) show which include Aly & Fila, Ben Gold, Cosmic Gate, Super8 & Tab and W&W

Day 2, March 16 Highlights: 

  • The Prodigy, PSY, Rita Ora, Fun., The Temper Trap, Bloc Party, DJ Fresh, Naughty by Nature, De La Soul

* Tickets for walk-in purchases are also for sale (from RM238 to RM388 for weekend passes) at all Rock Corner, Victoria Music, TicketPro and AirAsia Red Tix Outlets. Entry to Future Music Festival Asia 2013 is strictly open to guests aged 18-years and older only. ID verifications will be carried out at the door. Alternatively you can also email: tickets@livescape.asia for packages or enquiries